Rules and Regulations

FISHING FOR FRANKIE RULES (Open as PDF)

  • $100 per boat, maximum of 2 people to a boat. Payout – 50% to Fishing for Frankie and 50% cash payout to winners. (Dollar Amount of Payout and Number of places paid determined by the number of boats fishing)
  • $10 per boat big bass (optional) payout – 50% to Fishing for Frankie and 50% cash payout to winners.
  • Check in and launch –Somme’s Marina, 4298 Hwy 90 East, Des Allemands, Louisiana 70030. If you choose to launch at a different location, you must check in, turn in your registration and/or get your launch number and packet and have your live well checked prior to release at safe light or you will not be allowed to weigh-in and compete.
  • For safety reasons, ALL teams must check in with the weigh master at noon whether they are weighing in fish or not.
  • Registration: Pre-registrations will be accepted until the day of the tournament. Registrations accepted on the day of the tournament from 4:30 am until 12:00 pm (noon). Late registrants must still be at the weigh-in by 12:00 noon the day of the event.
  • All boats will receive a launch number, handed out in the order in which the registration is received. Five (5) boats at a time will be allowed to leave, in number order, at safe light as instructed by the tournament director. Tournament fishing must be done in public waters.
  • Weigh-in 12:00 noon the day of the event at Somme’s Marina, 4298 Hwy. 90 East, Des Allemands, LA. All teams must be in the canal as designate by  12:00 noon to qualify for weigh-in. Weigh-in to be conducted by South Louisiana Team Trail.
  • All Federal, State, and Local laws will apply.
  • Life jackets must be worn when the engine is running.
  • Maximum of five (5) fish per boat (team); ½ pound penalty for dead fish. Fish must be at least 12” to be eligible for weigh-in.
  • No alcoholic beverages are to be consumed until after weigh-in.
  • Respect is to be given to other anglers regarding their fishing area.
  • A valid Louisiana fishing license is required (as required by Louisiana Law)
  • Safe boating rules must be observed at all times.
  • All fishermen under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Participants under the age of 18 must have a parent/guardian sign an additional waiver granting permission to participate.